February 15, 2016

Mom and Dad,

Happy Valentines!

Hello, it’s great to email you again Thanks for the news, as always. So
the bishop wanted us to go do missionary work in St. Asaph and in other
country side towns, so my companion and I  packed some oat biscuits
for lunch and took the bus there and were there for most the day. We
actually had a lot better response there than in Rhyl. Everyone, or
almost everyone, in Rhyl know missionaries somewhat, and so they won’t
stop to talk to us, in fact, many of the people completely ignore us
when we say hi–they just stare straight forward and pretend that we
don’t exists. But missionaries haven’t been to St. Asaph for a while.
So, it went well.

We had a good zone meeting and a great street display this week in
Bangor, which is a college city, college city’s are great–they have
lots of people that are willing to stop and chat.

So glad you are trying to keep the coal fire place. I really liked
Maddox it’s lamb, I have had a good amount of lamb while I’ve been out
on my mission. Wales has a ton of sheep, endless amounts of them. Every
field has sheep in it. I love the countryside it is beautiful. And the
weather is finally starting to become good again. We actually had sun
light today. I feel like I’ve been in a wet, cold cave for the last two
months. I’ve gotten through it though and I’m excited for this week
because there are a lot of tourists in Rhyl for their version of
spring break.  So the next few days look promising, it’s like I’m back
in Blackpool.

My companion and I eat so unhealthy sometimes, but we have been good
for the last few weeks, we buy fruit and vegetables now, we used to
only buy some fruit. We buy all the ‘about to expire stuff’ so we can
afford to eat a bit healthier now. I haven’t been sick again, I’ve
been giving blessing to sick members a lot lately. Blessings are so
great, I’ve seen them help a lot of people now.

I feel lucky that I’ve had the opportunity to teach so many people
also. I teach tons of people, at least two a day, but it take time to
find a really prepared person. Once you do though, they progress
quickly. I look back and I can’t even count how many people I have
spoken to.

I love you MOM and DAD.  I hope this week is great, sorry the email was later today.

Tell Spencer that I will pray for his project to be a great success
and I will also pray for you and all the rest of the family.

I will send lots of pictures next week of the castle with my Journal
entry for that day.

Bye till next week

From Elder Elder Maughan

Castle photos

Leave a Reply

