March 21, 2016

Dear Mom and Dad,
I fell asleep on the bus and when I woke up my IPAD was gone.  I feel badly about it and need to replace it.  I know hard things happen, especially before a baptism.
But good news is Beth is going to be BAPTIZED!! I am so excited. She has had such a tough life but now the sorrow gets to be washed away and she can start anew. I don’t have much news besides that, we are working hard as usually we have a lot of investigators so hopefully we will see a second baptism this transfer or even a third. England is hard though– it’s tough when most of your day is just rejection and maybe only one or two people listen to you but that’s the name of the game, sifting the wheat from the tares.
   umm lets see …. This last week was really just more missionary work. I’m sorry I need to keep a journal again. I have become pretty decent at door approches when knocking and also street contacting.  It does drone on sometimes, but I will find ways to keep it interesting. The members here are great!  The Bishop is helping us out a lot, The Sister missionaries here in Rhyl have always gotten all the attention and now since the ward has warmed up to me and also my companions, our relationship with this ward has made it so we are stealing some of the sisters tea appointments, I feel bad for them :). But, the excitement will wear off soon enough and the sisters will be getting all the tea appointments soon enough again!  We were going to go to a fun Zone activity, but because I lost my Ipad I couldn’t go because then I wouldn’t have been able to email you and the mission president. I am hope you have fun at Dave and Emily’s home. I will be skyping you all soon for Mother’s day, I hope all can make it.
     I am looking forward to this next week. I hope you have a wonderful week also, Thank you for all you do for me and for the money for the ipad. I love you to space and back a million times also.
From ~Elder Maughan
Leave a Reply

